December 10, 2018

14 Air Vice Marshals, 50 other officers promoted by NIgerian Airforce

Grants concessional commission to 4 SNCOS Authorities of the Nigerian Air Force said on Wednesday that the Air Force Council (AFC) on Tuesday, 4 December 2018, approved the promotion of a total of 64 senior officers to the next higher ranks in the Nigerian Air Force. The affected senior officers comprise 14 Air Commodores who were promoted to the rank of Air Vice Marshal, 36 Group Captains promoted to Air Commodore and 14 Wing Commanders promoted to the rank of Group Captain. A statement by Air Commodore Ibikunle Daramolala, Director of NAF Public Relations also said that “In line with the provisions in Chapter 8 of the Harmonized Terms and Conditions of Service (HTACOS) Officers 2017 (Revised), the Air Force Council also approved the concessional commission of 3 Air Warrant Officers (AWO) and one Master Warrant Officer (MWO) to the rank of Flight Lieutenant”. Those promoted to the rank of Air Vice Marshal include Air Commodores James Gwani, Moses Onilede, Charles Umolu, Olurotimi Tuwase, Musa Muktar, Emmnuel Alade and Musibau Olatunji. Others are Air Commodores Maxwell Nnaji, Sule Lawal, Aliyu Bello, Ismaila Yahaya, Emmanuel Chukwu, Abdullahi Kassimu and Ibrahim Ali. Among those promoted from the rank of Group Captain to Air Commodore include Precious Amadi, Eneobong Effiom, Francis Edosa, Ndubuisi Okoro, Abubakar Sule, Olufemi Odeyinde, Olasunkanmi Abu, Razaq Olanrewaju, Micheal Ekwueme, Simon Peter, David Pwajok, Suleiman Usman, Patrick Obeya. Others are Ahmed Shinkafi, Ayodele Laoye, Nnamdi Ananaba, Esen Efanga and Ademuyiwa Adedoyin. Also promoted to the rank of Air Commodore are Abdulrasheed Kotun, Albert Bot, Kennedy Mataluwo, Shehu Bakari, Zayyan Usman, Henry Yurkusi, Bashir Mamman, Jibrin Usman, Mohammed Ibrahim, Anthony Martins, Mohammed Aliyu, John Ukeh, Mohammed Yusuf, Adeniran Ademuwagun, Isaac Abatan, Gideon Bako, Anthony Ekpe and Okey Ezeanyagu. Those elevated to the rank of Group Captain include Wing Commanders Valentine Oraeki, Abraham Sule, Abubakar Muhammed, Shehu Chindo, Oluwaseun Oluwatayo, Mohammed Ahmed, Adolphus Akins, Ali Idris, Idris Suleiman, Ibrahim Shehu, Dogari Apyeyak, Yahaya Bashir, Logomfa Nansoh and Mba Igbe. The Senior Non-Commissioned Officers (SNCOs) granted concessional Commission to the rank of Flight Lieutenant include Air Warrant Officers Julde Muhammed, Mohammed Madugu, Theophilus Enem and Master Warrant Officer Samuel Ogunnubi. The promotion exercise is expected to motivate the affected officers to re-dedicate themselves towards more effective and efficient service delivery. The senior officers and newly commissioned officers will be decorated with their new ranks at a later date.

Related articles

Gunmen kill man, abduct daughter in Katsina

A businessman, Alhaji Nasiru Mai-Masara, was yesterday killed by unknown gunmen before whisking away his 15 years old daughter, Aisha, in Gachi quarters of Kankia local government area, Katsina State […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *